Wisdom from William Gates


  1. The Wisdom of William Gates===================

     

    Most everyone I know is struggling to get more money,even the well off.

     

    Far too many struggle just to make ends meet.

     

    Bill Gates is the world’s richest man. A lot of people don’t like him just because he is rich.

     

    These are a few of Bill Gate’s quotes. Whether you like him or not, I suggest that you heed wisdom from the world’s richest man.

     

    • Life is not fair, get used to it.

     

    • Your most unhappy customers are your greatest source of learning.

     

    • Every day were saying, “How can we keep this customer happy?”
    • How can we get ahead in innovation by doing this, because if we don’t, somebody else will.

     

    • Television is not real life. In real life people actually have to leave the coffee shop and go to jobs.

     

    • Life is not divided into semesters. You don’t get summers off and very few employers are interested in helping you find yourself.

     

    • In this business, by the time you realize you’re in trouble, it’s too late to save yourself. Unless you’re running scared all the time, you’re gone.

     

    • If you can’t make it good, at least make it look good.

     

    • It’s fine to celebrate success but it is more important to heed the lessons of failure.

     

    • If you think your teacher is tough, wait until you get a boss. He doesn’t have tenure.

     

    • Success is a lousy teacher. It seduces smart people into thinking they can’t lose.

     

    • 640K ought to be enough for anybody. I’ve said some stupid things and some wrong things, but not that. No one involved in computers would ever say that a certain amount of memory is enough for all time.

     

    • Your school may have done away with winners and losers, but life has not. In some schools they have abolished failing grades; they’ll give you as many chances as you want to get the right answer. This doesn’t bear the slightest resemblance to ANYTHING.
    • Often you have to rely on intuition.

     

    • I realized about 10 years ago that my wealth has to go back to society. A fortune, the size of which is hard to imagine, is best not passed on to one’s children. It’s not constructive for them.

     

    • Until we’re educating every kid in a fantastic way, until every inner city is cleaned up, there is no shortage of things to do.

     

    • If you’re asking whether I intentionally mess up my hair, no, I don’t. And certain things, like my freckles, they’re just there. I don’t do anything consciously. I suppose I could get contact lenses. I suppose I could comb my hair more often.

     

    • If there’s one cultural quality we have, it’s that we always see ourselves as an underdog.

     

    • Microsoft was founded with a vision of a computer on every desk, and in every home. We’ve never wavered from that vision.

     

    • If you get health, then you have opportunity for literacy. Health first, then literacy. Once you have literacy, then you have a chance to bring in the new tools of communication. Let people reach out and have access to the latest advances.

     

    • My value is still so much higher than I ever expected it to be by a factor of about 50. So the fact that at one point it was say, a factor of 60, well – that wealth is all going back to society anyway.

     

    • There will be ‘two societies’ in the future: high-paid knowledge workers and low-paid service workers.

     

    • I’m committed to one company. This is the industry I’ve decided to work in.

     

    • I’m in the same traffic as everybody else. I’m in the same airplane delay as everybody else. I sit in the same coach seat as everybody else.

     

    • I keep bumping into that silly quotation attributed to me that says 640K of memory is enough. There’s never a citation; the quotation just floats like a rumor, repeated again and again.

     

    • I don’t think it’s constructive to grow up having billions of dollars. The idea that I will take a sizeable portion of my fortune and have them inherit that, I don’t think that would be to society’s benefit or to their benefit. I’ve spoken out about this before… my philosophy of giving back my wealth to society.

     

    ~William “Bill” H. Gates~

     

    Bill Gates was born 64 days before I was. He has accumulated a huge fortune. But so have I

     

Leave a Reply

