Another day another fudge ..


I’m already dreading that the holidays are coming to an end. Barely 3 weeks more to go ! These days the boys and I sleep only past 4 in the morning,  well actually I sleep only around 6 !!!!!   almost around the time, DH sets his wake up call. I find the best thing about being me and now, is that I can get up when I want to ! The boys are up by noon or later and straight down Playing PS2, they make it a point to shut my door close so that I dont hear their quarrels !  Discipline and schedules are siting on the back burner for now .. let them just be carefree children, wasting their time infront of the TV or just doodling around .. there is enough stress in their lives once school reopens .. I dont want to push them into any study frames or homework frames right now ..    But just the thought of School. homework, classes, pick and drops, school runs  and ofcourse my work !! Thats goina be so tiring, thinking of it is already stressing me out !!

We live in such a stressful age and time ! We are so bound by the clock, we have just forgotten how to live without schedules and routines .. mornings are stressful, afternoons, we are struggling between meals,study time, and what not  and after dinner your almost ready to collapse !   I remember seeing this movie about Tom Hanks, who was a representative of Fedex , who’s plane crashes into the ocean somewhere and he is stuck on an island for a couple of years without any one, not even animals .. and he has to survive !  Brilliant Movie and as always excellent performance by Tom Hanks. That movie was a real eye opener, It reminded me too, how we slot our day into so many quarters that any change of time or schedule upsets the who cycle .. there are just so many things to be done and just so few hours in a day .. atleast for a mother the day is very short. We have to slow down.. we have to learn to enjoy the simple small things. We have so much to be thankful for and yet we are so absorbed in the mundane issues of daily existence ! We take almost everything for granted .. and whin about all the delays in life … Why .? ….. …. …..  why not make just a small change at a time and teach that to our children too .. THEY ARE naturally following everything we do, including,  taking after our attitudes too. We have to slow down and relax. Look around us and each day be great ful for what we have and what we can achieve.    A good thought should never be left in the back seat, greet it, introduce it to others. Much cheer comes from it.  

              ~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~“~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~“~`~`~`~`~`~

I did a food festival today… We make pooris, Kheer, Potato curry, lentils and rice and yes, Lassi to wash it all down ! The boys got a special treat today, I baked chocolate fudge .. .. Bilal was in wonderland and Sawaab was drooling all the way with the sauce .. These small treats gives such a satisfaction, I baked after ages, infact eversince we moved here, the oven has just been used as storage ! 

                          ~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~“~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~`~“~`~`~`~`~`~

The sign below is so true and close to me .. all my three boys are closely placed .. age wise so that I remember for years till just a few months back, I could never lock the bathroom door, for mainly the fear that some accident could happen to the boys and now when finally I have started locking the door, I always get to see the tiny fingers crawling underneath the door or somehow it is always exactly at that moment that my middle son ‘HAS’ to tell me about something that is “higly important”, my older son has to slip his “mona lisa under the door and ofcourse the youngest could go on complaining about the others right upto the time I came out !! whats weird is that somehow all of them seem to just forget all the pressing matters of “high importance” as soon as I am out.  This post below absolutely fits my profile. I just had to have it in my blog !

 

    

Leave a Reply

