Is this school for me ?


what a constructive weekend that was ! But I suppose That is just ME. can work best under pressure. I knew this last week would be terribly busy but to think of it that we could pack so many chores in just two days and achieve it ! Wow .. its such a good feeling of having completed all of them. AND that too, draging the poor boys everywhere with us.

So I am finding some direction for the school thingy that has been sitting on my chest for the last 7 months ! All the while we had one particular school in mind but we so concerned with some of vibes that I had been getting. It so happens that, when I just got fed up of the whole thing and said we’ll put them back to the old/previous school, we decided to check up on a school I had checked 3 years back and as it turns out, they do have teachers who understand the concept of dyslexia and although they are not trained to teach in special ways, they can assist coz the class room size is quite small, only 13 kids per class, which ofcourse is good for us. So we have that appointment and assesment today which will decide if this is the school for us. I am very nervous coz I think this might be the last hope for US, and to think of it that the boys have not touched their books in the last 3 months !!! Suddenly I found myself asking the boys oral maths sums and thank God I got a few right answers ! I will post some information about dyslexia in my next post for all those parents who are wondering what is this term.

Today was the first day of Ramadan, inshallah. To all the Muslim brothers and Sisters out there, Ramadan Mubarak. Please remember the gates of hell are closed this entire month, Shaitaan (Satan) is chained. It will be easier to control our ill desires, tempers and temptations this month. Please remember the Merit of salaat in this month. Please remember that this is the most loved and crucial month to our Rasool Sal alah wa alai hi wa salam. Please remember that we all are examples for the rest of the world and where Islam is so wrongly looked upon, we all have to change the misconceptions by setting good examples by ourselves. Inshallah.

Leave a Reply

