Oops ! Not my cuppa tea !


Exercise Sayings

Aerobics: a series of strenuous exercises which help convert fats, sugars, and starch into aches, pains and cramps.

Commit to be fit.

Eat right. Stay fit. Die anyway.

Fifty years ago people finished a days work and needed rest. Today they need exercise.

Grandma started walking for her health when she was 60. She’s now 97 and we don’t know where the heck she is!

I get enough exercise just pushing my luck.

I get my exercise from spectator sports!

I get plenty of exercise: jumping to conclusions, pushing my luck, and dodging deadlines!

I had to quit jogging for health reasons: my thighs were rubbing together so much my underpants caught on fire!

I have flabby thighs; but fortunately my stomach covers them.

I have to exercise early in the morning before my brain figures out what I am doing.

I might as well exercise; I’m in a bad mood anyway!

I really don’t think I need buns of steel. I’d be happy with buns of cinnamon. Ellen DeGeneres

I took up jogging to hear heavy breathing again!

If God had intended for us to touch our toes, He’d have put them on our knees.

If it wasn’t for my superior willpower, I might be exercising right now!

If it weren’t for the fact that the TV set and the refrigerator are so far apart, I wouldn’t get any exercise at all!

If you are going to try cross country skiing, start with a small country.

I’m belly building – not body building!

I’m in shape – Round is a shape, isn’t it?

I’m not into working out. My philosophy: No pain, no pain. Carol Liefer

Jog a mile – adds a minute to your life – at 85, spend an additional 5 months in a nursing home at $5,000 per month.

Jogging is good for your heart, but it makes your feet mad!

The advantage of exercising every day is that you die healthier.

The best remedy for a short temper is a long walk. Jacqueline Schiff

The more you sweat in training, the less you bleed in battle.

Whenever, I think about exercise, I lie down ’til the thought passes.

Leave a Reply

