Storage Solutions ~ the year has begun with getting organized.


Well the good news is that inspite of all the chaos of the past couple of months, one thing that I “finally” got myself to do was :

Spring clean the boys toys !! Major job – Straight one week at a stretch – No breaks

Organized the boys study room – That was not such a huge effort coz they were there to help me out anyways, love that red and yellow wall, so bright and happy. Infact most of the furniture in the study is kept at white too. 

Started decluttering, organizing my studio –   Now THAT WAS SOMETHING !! It took forever and infact it isn’t still complete, I figure if I push in atleast another month or so, I’ll be able to start functioning — crafting abit in there .. cant wait for that. I know its been a real long time and thats coz I have been having small bites of this whole thingy.. The whole thing was so overwhelming that I decided to do one draw at a time , one  carton at a time. My room is not very large and with 4 study tables /work tables in there, I figured the only way to storage was VERTICAL !! So off I went to Ikea, to pick some large shelves and ofcourse my darling handyman cum husband was bribed into putting up those shelves up.. Now thats another story ofcourse becoz that took two week ends too ! The bribe was not large enough !!  Well a couple of boxes later and I have stuffed quite a few of those shelves with my crafting treasures. 

I know its a long way but we’re getting there…  

Now the tough part about all this is keeping track of what went where… Solution : LABELS OFCOURSE.transformation-studio-1

 transformation-studio-2transformation-studio-9

transformation-studio-3

 

 

 

 

 

 

transformation-studio-41

 

 

 

 

 

 

transformation-studio-12

 

 

 

 

 

 

shaadibackhomeazeembhaiyyamyblog-stuffboysglassessamie-665

 

 

 

 

 

 

transformation-studio-42

 

 

 

 

 

 

transformation-studio-5

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

.. and then he came to my rescue ..

.. and then he came to my rescue ..

Leave a Reply

