Sandbashing in Dubai


We decided to take advantage of the beautiful climate today and drove down to the Hatta Road, the boys completly flipped over on the sandbuggy ! This was a treat from Dad and ho boy ! Did dad enjoy it too !! Bilal and Sawaab rode the larger bikes while Eman drove the smaller size. I did not expect much from Eman since he was riding for the first time but He completly amazed me .. now “This” is a child born to ride.   He was excellent .. his control on the steering, the speed and reflexes were fantastic !  For a first timer,  he just blew me away !   He was focused and knew exactly how to manoeuvre  thru a sticky turn.  I was really proud watching him and he was overjoyed when he finished his half hour. He was confident that he could even do better given a second chance.

little guy on the go

little guy on the go

Bilal and Sawaab were good, while Bilal is the safe player, Sawaab is the one to take risks. He believes in speed as much as adventure.  He loves to knock bikes around !!! But I am so glad they had this fun filled experience.

On returned, we had a meal at a new joint called Banglore Empire Restaurant. I think the coin parathas were great. The food was ok.  shopped for school shoes at Lu Lu’s and returned home past 1:00 in the morning !!

This was Bilal’s first step into “photography” He was excieted that I trusted him with my camera. I think its time I hand him my Sony Digital.  He’s never going to take responsibility until I dont believe in him and trust him with it.

proud moment for mom that Bilal is taking after my photography skills

proud moment for mom that Bilal is taking after my photography skills

this photo was taken after the rides, doesnt look like they have just got plenty of nasty wounds on their legs, isnt it? All smiles.

this photo was taken after the rides, doesnt look like they have just got plenty of nasty wounds on their legs, isnt it? All smiles.

away
away-2
Leave a Reply

