Salt Dough Activity.


Sawaab arranging his alphabets

Sawaab arranging his alphabets

I feel amongst all the activities that I generally experiment with kidz, children enjoy sculpturing the most. Perhaps its one of the only activity that helps them with touch, feel, see and shape abilities. There is a sense of an achievement everytime a young one manages to make a model of a fish or star or anything remotely simple. It is incomparable.    

Either it is entering double digit or its boredom or its being hooked on to the tube thingy, but I can sense Bilal is drifting away from his art retreat.  I feel he has to join us by his own will and need and not becoz I would want him to, so we did’nt force him but the boys and I had a good time with salt dough. This time, I almost made 1 1/2 kg. Part of it is stored in an airtight container in the fridge. 

I gave Eman a free hand at whatever he wished to do. However I did not want them to use cutters and shapers this time. They rolled and punched and egged on the dough. I think we can continue this next week too, coz we have plenty of dough on us still. I made alphabets. Eman’s octopus was the cutest.

Can u spot the octopus ? He managed to make sandwiches, pizzas and burgers too

Can u spot the octopus ? He managed to make sandwiches, pizzas and burgers too

salt do 004
table full of designs

table full of designs

Leave a Reply

