Wedding Anniversary


July 5th .. yeah its been 11 super fantastic years .. with its share of bumps, humps and plenty of fun along the way. Whatever else I opt out for in another life, I still want the same husband and children. He is super duper great and they are just awesome. As always, we dont celebrate. Just to make it different, we treat the kids to a movie and dinner or something similarly excieting.

Much against my wishes we saw Terminator ~Salvation. Not all that fun for me, I prefered Transformers. Loved the movie. I would have prefered Ice Age 3. I am a sucker for any and all animation. 

Dinner was  Chinese at MOE. Twas lovely. Me and my adorable family. Just so perfect when everything underneath is going topsy turvy. Troubles come in 3’s. Got two, waiting for the third one.

The boys made these lovely drawings for us. The photos dont do justice to the sweet thoughts put in.

on my 11 th anniversary, Bilal age 10, Sawaab 8, Eman 7.

on my 11 th anniversary, Bilal age 10, Sawaab 8, Eman 7.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This one is from Bilal. His dad is his star, and yes his dad is pretty slim too.

This one is from Bilal. His dad is his star, and yes his dad is pretty slim too.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It made me happy to see that my children identify muslim women with Hijaab. This is from Bilal. Ofcourse, He has stated why my face is "yellow" :)

It made me happy to see that my children identify muslim women with Hijaab. This is from Bilal. Ofcourse, He has stated why my face is "yellow" 🙂

 

 

 

 

  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  

my little Sawaab has his heart for his abba, he made us origami caps and horns. He also gifted back to me the Ikea coloring set I GOT him coz he felt art supplies would make me happy. awwww sho shweet.

my little Sawaab has his heart for his abba, he made us origami caps and horns. He also gifted back to me the Ikea coloring set I GOT him coz he felt art supplies would make me happy. awwww sho shweet.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

eman thanked abba for helping us keep the house clean ! wow ! He took forever to draw all the details of the house, garage and courtyard !

eman thanked abba for helping us keep the house clean ! wow ! He took forever to draw all the details of the house, garage and courtyard !

When the kids are small, every little piece of their drawings, writings etc is such a treasure. The show cupboard in the dinning room is filled with such tiny treasures. Alot of people think it is junk and perhaps I should change the setting of those gifts, but hey, what the hell, they are my kids, this is my house, and those gifts are precious to me. And it also lets the kids know that everything they give us has a special place in this home. I know I am right. Do you think so ?   
Leave a Reply

