I’m Back.


Hello friends, I’m back.

There are mainly two reasons why we dont update our daily dairies or blog :

  1. Just too lazy to feed it
  2. far too many things happening to keep track of.

Last couple of months have been so hectic. So many great and not so good things happened.

Before I go into all that, I’d like to share with you my new motto : “Life Is Good”

I think inspite of the scores and scores of incidents that happen in our daily lives, one thing we should never forget is to thank the Almighty for the blessings coz Life is Good. Look around you, perhaps look at the news and you’ll find plenty of reasons to be happy with what we have.

No the summer has not been a soul searching period for me, on the contrary, it was a period when I hoped to catch some time off to soul search.

The summer camp was good. I had not expected a great response coz most of the families were out, but considering I got as many children as I wanted, I am happy. We held the class two days a week and the program ended  in a month.

I also held a card making and alter art class for ladies every monday which was fruitful too. Although this was supposed to be for ladies, I didnt mind young- college- going- girls joining too.

As end of August approached, the delimma began, school Admissions !!

We need to have Eman in a special school which can cater to his specific needs.

Bilal and Sawaab are reluctant to go back to DASS for obvious reasons. Inspite of all the sheer nonsense going around Dubai that schools will be flying empty come september, I have still not managed to find a school that has any spaces available !! The good news though is that DASS has taken drastic steps to making very prominent and remarkable improvements. All the new teachers have been taken from the US, only three of the previous teachers remain, they now have a councellor and also a vice principal. Inspite of all this, some of the most notorious student faces are still lingering in there ! 

Inspite of a long and nerve recking wait, we finally got our umrah visa for saudi arabia. we left on 27th Aug and returned on 5th September. 6 days in Mecca and 3 in medina. We had prepared ourselves for some inconveniences but pleasently everything went so smooth. Alhamduallah, It was the most ELATING experience we had, although we were fasting, zam zam on the heads and sheila, made it easy. It is by far not easy to perform umrah in the month of Ramadan, that too fasting, but believe me, it is every bit worth it. I will be making a photobucket album very shortly for all the muslim brothers and sisters to view and perhaps get some information and advice too.

We are back now and still in a state of joy and sadness. Joy because being in the Haram, so close to Baitulallah is probably the best experience we have ever had and sad, because I regret why we did’nt do it earlier.  Inshallah we hope to go back every year in Ramadan.

Dear friends, here I have only placed very very few photos just to give you a glimpse of our journey, please do visit again, coz I will be placing the link of my photobucket album with detailed descriptions.

Our pilgrimage

Our pilgrimage

drenched in zam zam

drenched in zam zam

After the second umrah.

After the second umrah.

lost in pensive thoughts and dua.

lost in pensive thoughts and dua.

the side where hill marva is.

the side where hill marva is.

Leave a Reply

