Mission : Declutter and Organize Boys Room.


Hello Friends, And how have we all been the past month of May ? This post was supposed to be out atleast 4 weeks back but I’ve had plenty on my plate, but becoz I am alittle unwell and put on bed rest, I am able to get the post out.

Now for those of you’ll who have been following my blogs, you already know, that atleast twice a year, I declutter the boys room. There are piles of toys which the boys have grown out off and some just did not survive the wear and tear of the Samama Clan and yet other toys have found places in the boys’ friends homes.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Anyways, after the garage sale, it took, nearly an entire weekend to get the boys’ room back to alittle bit of sense. We decided to reorganize the furniture which meant moving all the beds and the toy racks. It took nearly 4-5 tries before which all of us were satisfied with the end result.  I am leaving a slide here to show you exactly how much of a task it was this time. I look forward to your comments.

One thing I have often noticed between couples, is that, women generally like to take charge of where to place what in the house. But to all the women out there, just two tiny advice.

1. Instead of breaking off in a fight, just let the set up go as your partner likes, sleep over it. Any change, takes time, to grow on us. Initially alot of things dont suit us, however later we realize, it was an ideal decision.

2. Inspite giving the said setup, some time to dwell, if you persistently dislike the placing or set up, then you can bring your view forward in an amicable way. Dont rush it and dont get him defensive ~ neither will help. And you can only be happy if both of you are happy.

Although I am not 100% satisfied with the setup of the beds in this position, I am trying to look at things from my spouce’s point of view and perhaps, it might seem odd initially but lets wait and see how it goes. The paint job has not yet started but I was too excieted so I wanted to share this with you’ll. Meanwhile, both of us are happy and most importantly, the three little men in our household are very excieted too.

Bye Bye for now. Thank you for visiting. Dont forget to visit www.doodlebuddies.wordpress.com/ before you leave.

Naush

Leave a Reply

