Am I driving safely !!


I duly appreciate, that Dubai Police does implement several creative and innovative ways to tackle reckless driving. However, as much as I commend them, I fail to understand, why have companies started these strategic ways of evading penalties.

On one two many occasions, I have jotted down the number of the vehicle and called the company telephone number (which is displayed in the “am I driving safely, If not call so and so”) But of late, I have noticed that the telephone numbers are mobile numbers which are generally switched off !!! or in this particular case, an email address is displayed.

DSCF2035

The mind wonders, how does someone manoeuver a car, jot down the email address and then scan for the car plate ????

I mean, is this ridiculous or WHAT ???

One thought on “Am I driving safely !!

  1. Agreed! If such a notice has to be put up, alerting the number, then at least the number displayed should very much be in use! Thanks for the post! 🙂

Leave a Reply

